Skip to main content
Principal Scott Genzmer
120 S Emerald Avenue
Modesto, CA 95351
Hours: 8 a.m. - 4 p.m.

2021-2022 SSC Meetings

Time: 3:30 PM
Location: Library

Click on date for Agenda

2021-2022 ELAC Meetings

Time: 10:00 AM
Location: Family Learning Center

Click on date for Agenda

School Site Council

The Franklin School Site Council (SSC) is composed of the principal, classroom teachers, school personnel, parents and/or community members selected by parents. For the 2020-2021 School year, School Site Council meetings will be using Microsoft Teams to meet online. The purpose is to develop, annually review and update the Single Plan for Student Achievement (SPSA).


The School Site Council is made up of the following 10 members with their term expiration date listed in parentheses:

  1. 1-Scott Genzmer, Principal (permanent)
  2. 2-Elizabeth Cooke, Teacher (May 2022)
  3. 3-Janet Cabrera, Teacher (May 2022)
  4. 4-Avery Seekford, Teacher (May 2023)
  5. 5-Dina Brambila, Other School Staff (May 2022)
  6. 6-Mercedes Castrejon, Parent (May 2022)
  7. 7-Yuliana Chavez, Parent  (May 2022)
  8. 8-Ofelia Castaneda, Parent  (May 2023)
  9. 9-Yolanda Martinez, Parent  (May 2023)
  10. 10-Mayra Valencia, Parent (May 2023)